Welcome to Class 6

A warm welcome to Lamorna Class
Class Teachers:
Mr Robin Hamshar - Deputy Head Teacher
robhamshar@st-hilary.cornwall.sch.uk
 
Teaching Assistant: 
Mrs Louise Greygoose
  
In the Lamorna Class area you will find:
  • dates of upcoming events,
  • organisational details to help you assist your child,
  • details of what we have been learning and doing in class, 
  • photographs of what we have been up to.

We hope that you find it both useful and enjoyable.

Autumn Term Key Dates:

Return to school - Wednesday 5th September

Project Introduction - Greek Feast - Wednesday 12th September

Parent Meeting - Welcome to Year 6 (Lamorna Class) - Wednesday 19th September / 6.30pm / Class 6

Brass Band Music Lessons begin - Wednesday 26th September

School Parliament Hustings - speeches to the school - Friday 28th September

Class Assembly for parents and family - Wednesday 21st November

 

Secondary School Taster Days - in school time / organised by school including transport

Humphry Davy School - Tuesday 2nd October

Mounts Bay Academy - Thursday 4th October

 

Humphry Davy Super Saturday - Children invited to experience secondary school life - Saturday 22nd September - this is for parents to organise and sort transport etc for the day 

Mounts Bay Academy - Saturday Transition event - Saturday 29th September - details already sent home 

OCTOBER 31ST - DEADLINE FOR SECONDARY SCHOOL APPLICATION 

 

 

PE Kit:
Please ensure your child has their PE kit and trainers for the Daily Mile in school all week (bring it in on a Monday and take it home for a wash on a Friday if needed).